Heavy Metal New Releases 5/27/14

Posted: May 27, 2014 in New Release Tuesday
Tags: , , , ,


A plethora of new releases this week so lots of listening to do.  I love the Misery Index, which you can read my review of here, and Crowbar has me excited for some NOLA sludge.  I can’t wait to see the documentary portion of the new Black Dahlia Murder as their last film was awesome.

May 27, 2014
21 Octayne – Into The Open (AFM)
Among Gods – Monument (PRC)
Annisokay – The Lucid Dream(er) (SPV)
Arkan – Sofia (Season Of Mist)
Arthemis – Live From Hell (Off Your Rocka)
Asa-Noir – Fall Of The Angels (The Orchard)
Black Anvil – Hail Death (Relapse)
The Black Dahlia Murder – Fool ‘Em All DVD (Metal Blade)
Blood Of Kings – Starvation (Tridroid)
Blood Red Fog – On Death’s Wings (Saturnal)
Bombs of Hades – Atomic Temples (War Anthem)
Bury Tomorrow – Runes (Nuclear Blast)
Crowbar – Symmetry In Black (eOne)
Dead Congregation – Promulgation Of The Fall (Profound Lore)
Elvenking – The Pagan Manifesto (AFM)
Emptiness – Nothing But The Whole (Dark Descent)
Enabler – La Fin Absolue Du Monde (The Compound/Creator Destructor)
Expulsion – Certain Corpses Never Decay (Vic)
Eyehategod – Eyehategod (Housecore)
Eyes of Mara – Akkadia EP (Imminence)
Funereal Presence – The Archer Takes Aim (Ajna Offensive)
Gluttony – Beyond The Veil of Flesh (Vic)
Hellspirit – Dawn Under Curse (Saturnal)
Hollywood Monsters – Big Trouble (Mausoleum)
Ice Dragon – The Burl,The Earth,The Aether Re-Release (PRC)
Ice Dragon – The Sorrowful Sun Re-Release (PRC)
Ice Dragon – Tome Of The Future Ancients Re-Release (PRC)
Icon Of Evil – Syfilis Mentalis (PRC)
Insense – De:Evolution (Mas-Kina/Indie)
Jar’d Loose – Turns 13 (The Path Less Traveled)
Kiss – Kiss 40 (Universal)
Lillian Axe – One Night In The Temple (CME)
Marty Friedman – Inferno (Prosthetic)
Metsatöll – Karjajuht (Spinefarm)
Misery Index – The Killing Gods (Season Of Mist)
Obsequiae – Suspended In The Brume Of Eos (20 Buck Spin)
Powerman 5000 – Builders of the Future (T-Boy)
RetConStruct – Denizens of the Depths (Pavement)
Sabaton – Heroes (Nuclear Blast)
Sabbatory – Endless Asphyxiating Gloom (Unspeakable Axe)
Sakara – Forgetting What Was (Pavement)
Sarcofago – Rotting Re-Release (Greyhaze)
Secrets – Fragile Figure Deluxe Edition (Rise)
Serpent Ov Old – Antiquity Ov Old (HPGD)
Serpent Skies – A Claim For Reality (Sliptrick)
Serpentine Path – Emanations (Relapse)
Shakra – 33: The Best Of (AFM)
Spiders & Snakes – Year Of The Snake (Sansei)
Tentacle – Ingot Eye (PRC)
Vainaja – Kadotetut (Svart)
Vanhelgd – Relics Of Sulphur Salvation (20 Buck Spin)
Various Artists – One and All, Together, for Home (Season Of Mist)
Violation Wound – Violation Wound (Vic)
Waxen – Agios Holokauston (Moribund)
We Are The Damned – Doomvirate (Lifeforce)
YAITW – When Life Comes To Death (Deathwish)
Zoldier Noiz – Regression Process (Unspeakable Axe)

My pick of the week:

Crowbar – Symmetry In Black (eOne)




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s